Oh, There You Are!

Hey everyone! I know it’s been a little while now since I’ve posted. I’ve really been trying to nail down a few things here on the home front. Some things were just way out of hand. The Hubs and I have made a mini plan to hack down the overgrown beast, bit by bit. This method is foolproof and makes me feel confident about moving forward.

Isn’t it’s amazing what a little organization can do for your muse? I don’t know about you, but clutter frustrates me. I don’t perform at my best when my house is a mess. Honestly, I’m not concerned about my to-do list, by the time I can’t see the carpet in my bedroom. I have often times found myself doing the bare minimum and praying for bedtime. I’m just saying. At any rate, a few days ago I wrote my first article for Writing Prompts, Thoughts, and Ideas….Oh My! Here is an excerpt…

~
The song of the one-eyed fiddler follow
Through the narrow gully pass
Amidst the fiery drink below
When ye cross the tip o’ Hell’s finger
Beyond is where the booty lies
As ye hasten toward the spot
Beware o’ the tide

treasure

What is it that makes one willing to face the obscurity of such an expedition? The promise of a treasure beyond his wildest swashbuckling-dreams, of course! You know what I think? I think a good pirate is only as good as his treasure map, because the risk of a man’s shortcomings and insecurities, are irrelevant as long as the challenge is a worthy one. I can’t be certain of every man’s charms and trinkets, but the Pearl of Great Price is worth all I have to give.

My treasure just so happens to be my Captain and my Guide. He’s my Light, my Steady Anchor, the Wind in my sails and the Northern Star on my Compass. He is the only treasure I seek and the one whose precious hand penned the map – actually He is the Map! If you can’t tell, I’m smitten with Him. I’m just relieved that all I have to do is follow His lead, one step at a time. (end of excerpt; Shh… I’m Hunting Treasure)

 

I am my Beloved’s and He is mine. My treasure is Christ.

❤ AOC

Leave a Reply

