All at Once. Another Poem.

6318400004_6cb0773fcf_z

My heart and only my heart
My heart adored
And next my mind

My body lastly
And features and hair
My skin and its coloring

The shape of me
Can’t tell you anything about who I really am

Forgotten
Undone
Untouched
This unseen me

To the naked eye
She is a flower beginning to wilt

Like a secret

No one would ever know
How full of fragrance she once was
Just this morning
But that was a long time ago

And then

With one unspoken
“I’m here”
I feel these words embrace me

I awaken
Jolted into consciousness
All at once I come to my senses
And remember
Who I am

Leave a Reply

