Såvta: Beneath Our Feet (Part 1)

image

((Photo origin unknown))

Aù slev Nesןü Zèhna
The Seeing ones know.
Oןmet slev Nesןü Zèhna
The Seeing ones find.
Zènhii dä
Therefore, seek.

~

My world is a stark world of smoke and shadows. But there’s a land below us. Some say it doesn’t exsist. That’s what the Karii need us to believe. But I know better. I’ve seen it with my own two eyes. It’s the place where they banish all those that see: Nesןü Zèhna

The Seeing know things not by the way they appear, but as they truly are. There is nothing in the world above that isn’t a reflection of the untamed realm beneath our feet. A place of no return.

I have felt its pull. I have heard the whispered beckoning of the Ancient One. But no matter how gentle His pleas, I fear them. I fear my unruly dreams. I fear what I know and will come to know. Mostly, I fear who I am. I am Savta, a daughter of The Seeing. One day my time will come to seek, as the ancient proverb says. One day I will have no choice.

One thought on “Såvta: Beneath Our Feet (Part 1)

  1. Pingback: Såvta: 100 Seasons Ago (Part 2) | Once Upon A Page

Leave a Reply

