Lost at Sea

Thank heavens, my message got through!
I was so afraid
But I’m relieved to know I finally reached you
I’ve been here for quite some time
With my last hope flickering
And on the verge of dying out
You know me
I value my solitude, same as you
But being shipwrecked on a desert isle, isn’t my idea of a good time
I can’t tell you how many have sailed right passed
You wouldn’t believe me anyway
Actually, you just might
But how you even heard me over the air waves….
That is both a wonder and a divine mystery
The signal wasn’t strong enough
But now that you’re here – I’m safe
And now that you’re here
I can bury my face in your shirt
And breathe, again

(((Photo)))

Leave a Reply

