A Prompting Response

image

Photo – Tiny Handmade Envelopes – Who I am Designs

I didn’t endeavor to answer every prompting question
I only set out to construct a brief
Comment-worthy note
But it turned letter-like, on me
And it felt so good to be writing
Something, anything
I just went with it

So….
My week? Lol
Nearly identical to every other.
It’s still
That typical
Repetitive
Life in a vacuum
New Girl and pink wine
Quiet, therapy
Horse-riding with Shi on Friday
Updated my phone
And lost a lot of great stuff
I’ve got a few drafts lying around
But I’m making nothing new
Perhaps this counts for something.

And yes, I know
I still haven’t managed to send that package
Because I found another gem
I’ll send it too
Perhaps before Christmas
But I can’t be sure
14,000 Things To Be Happy About
Pretty sure you’ll be able to put it to good use
I kept thinking it’d be a great help to any Writer
So I picked it up last week
And now
To mail it…

The weather? It’s bipolar.
Today was perfect.

Running from monsters…
Running inside
And the door won’t close all the way;
Sometimes
Waking up in my reality
That was my scariest childhood dream, followed by my present scariest dream
Life is funny
I keep hoping someone is filming all of this
And because of how well I entertain my viewers with unharnessed charisma
I’m waiting on a fat check to land in my mailbox
Now wouldn’t that be miraculous?

Ok.
Best coffee
Anything that isn’t from
Scarsmucks
Anything
Smalltime and uncommercial
Like in the heart of Winchester KY
A genuine, little treasure
It’s my firm belief that
Small towns do authentic best

A maple tree
Wearing her leaves on the ground,
Like a robe
Fallen around a woman’s feet
Her golden glory
Beautiful before
Just as beautiful after
Beautiful then, beautiful still
That’s probably the most vivid
Visually stirring thing I’ve seen in a while
It would melt your heart
It’s right out front
You should see it
I see it come this time, every year

The worst street?
Or the roads in the worst condition?
If that’s what you mean
Anytime I cross the bridge into Indiana
I contemplate what in tarnation
The tax payers are paying for
As for the worst street…
I suppose that’d be the street
Known to be the deadliest street
Murderous and wreck-ridden
In the worst part of town

And. Curtain.

Leave a Reply

