Constellations

My dear
We are one soul
Like two ships
Wandering
This nightmare has failed me
In some strange twist of fate
I’ve changed my mind about
Happily-ever-afters, destiny and what have you
I’ve come to believe again
Even in soul mates
So you must….
Darling, trust your instincts
And follow your hunch
The trail to me
Is like a series of snap shots
Puzzle pieces from your life
Glimpses that all make sense
A code to connect my stars
And make out my form in the night sky
Delighting your heart like a child
At the flurry of fireflies
Find me.

Sincerely,
The Love of Your Life

image Print by. Anna Dittmann

Leave a Reply

