Trending Now – Beware of the Pop in Pop Culture

Hey everyone, haven’t been able to get on here lately, but just so you know…I’m still alive. Here’s my most recent post over at Writing Prompts. Check it. 😘😘

-ALLIE

Writing Prompts &Thoughts & Ideas...Oh My!

by Allie Owens Crockett

If there is one thing my dad taught me about the world in my early years, it was to beware of fads. According to Urban Dictionary a fad is a thing that becomes very popular in a short amount of time, and then is forgotten at about the same speed. In other words, a craze or a trend. They come to pass.

Don’t get me wrong not all fads mean trouble. For instance, I like lots of “green” fads. These are movements having to do with caring for the environment, clean eating, and cleaning with safer products in our homes and around our children. Here’s the catch–the quicker we are to associate ourselves as “we”, the quicker we are to fall under the category of “bandwagon-ers.” This is what I believe my father wished to stress.

Let’s talk sports. Most of us have a favorite team…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a Reply

