Too Big for My Britches: A Look at What I Wanted to Be

At it again….

Writing Prompts &Thoughts & Ideas...Oh My!

by Allie Owens Crockett

cat-71494_1280It’s been a little while since you’ve heard from me, but I’m here today to continue our discussion on at what we wanted to be when we grew up.

There’s nothing like the imagination of a child. I remember being asked in kindergarten and again when I was nearing high school graduation. What did I want to be? Well, something of the sort. And oh how my answer has varied over that stretch of time.

Once upon a time, I thought I might like to be a Veterinarian. When it became clear that I would become responsible for administering shots to sweet little puppies and kittens, my interest wilted. Other than that small diversion, I have always been undeniably drawn to the arts. I used to see commercials for Welch’s grape juice, or Manwich or whatever, and I’d think to myself, “Hey, I could do that!”…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

